About Us

Our History

The Ohio Floor Company traces its origins back to the early 1960s, when George Bear of Sugarcreek founded Bear Floor Sanding. The primary business of the company at that time was installing and refinishing residential and gymnasium hardwood floors.

In 1983, the company was purchased by Steve Yoder and became Mid-Ohio Hardwood Floors. MOHF grew steadily and continued to expand the field of services they offered. In 2005, Mid-Ohio Hardwood Floors was renamed The Ohio Floor Company to encompass the many types of flooring installed by the company, including tile, laminate, and vinyl.

Today, The Ohio Floor Company does a wide range of residential and commercial flooring, including:

With over 75 years of combined professional experience, the specialists at The Ohio Floor Company strive to provide excellent customer service and satisfaction through high quality products and production techniques. We look forward to partnering with you on your upcoming project.

page-sidebar

Our Team

Management

steve-web

Steve Yoder

President

steve@ohiofloor.com

kevin-web

Kevin Miller

Vice President

kevin@ohiofloor.com

jon-web

Jon Miller

Operations Manager

jon@ohiofloor.com


Sales

todd-web

Todd Starrett

Sales Manager/Commercial Sales Representative

todd@ohiofloor.com

gary-web

Gary Schrock

Estimator

gary@ohiofloor.com

willie-web

Willie Parrot

Residential Sales Representative

wparrot@ohiofloor.com


Administrative

heather-web

Heather Miller

Administrative Manager

heather@ohiofloor.com

serena-web

Serena Hostetler

Administrative Assistant/Graphic Designer

serena@ohiofloor.com